2019 Awards

The inaugural Gala Awards dinner will be a celebration of the Large Format Retail Association and in particular the members who contribute to the success of the Large Format Retail sector year after year.

This will include celebrating the past 20 years and what has been achieved since the LFRA was founded, current achievements and the future of our Association by fostering the education and growth of the young Large Format Retail members.
It will give our members both companies and individuals the acknowledgement they deserve as leaders, within not only the Large Format Retail sector, but also the overall Australian Retail landscape. 


Sponsorship Packages are available which include many brand recognition benefits;  a table (s) of 10 guests; Advertising in Unwrap and a presence on the media wall. Click here for more information.

Tables of 10 are available at $2950 per table
Individual Tickets are available at $295 pp

Enquiries: please call Michelle Wong 03 9859 5000 or email mwong@lfra.com.au


Special rates have been negotiated for the night at Crown Promenade. However you are welcome to also book accommodation at Crown Metropol and Crown Towers.

Rates begin from a room only rate of $270 per night and $303 per night including breakfast


Bookings can also be made directly with the Crown central reservations team on the below contact details:

Crown Promenade Melbourne
+61 3 9292 6688
1800 776 612 (within Australia only)

Please quote ‘LFRA’ when making a reservation over the phone.


2019 Award Winners

Warwick Shedden Memorial Trophy
Steve Adamson

Large Format Retailer of the Year
Baby Bunting

Service Provider of the Year
Ethos Urban

Developer of the Year

Agent of the Year
Jeff Klopper, Vend Property

Centre Manager of the Year
Sharon White, CBRE
Maroochydore Centre, Harvey Norman

Sustainability Initiative
Spotlight Retail Group

Application of an Innovation
Stephanie Parker, Aventus Group

Marketing Campaign – Retailer

Marketing Campaign – Property Owner
Harvey Norman, Penrith Homemaker Centre

Award Categories & Criteria

Agent of the Year – Individual

This award is based on a preferential voting system and recognises excellence in service, professional ethics and good practice within the Large Format Retail sector. The individual can work either in leasing, sales or property management within an LFRA Large Format Retail member agency. 

Centre Manager of the Year – Individual

This award recognises an individual who demonstrates a  high level of excellence in client, customer and business management acumen and professionalism. 

Service Provider of the Year – Individual

This award recognises outstanding service by an LFRA Associate member (other than real estate agencies) to the Large Format Retail industry. 

Best Application of an Innovation - Organisation

Open to LFRA Retail and Associate members, this award recognises an innovation in the Large Format Retail sector which demonstrates a measurable difference. 

Sustainability Initiative - Organisation

This award recognises a Retail or Associate member who has introduced an initiative which enhances environmental and economic sustainability.

Marketing Campaign of the Year - Organisation

This award recognises a Retail or Associate member who has conducted an innovative marketing campaign which can demonstrate return on investment, customer engagement and experience .

Large Format Retailer of the Year

This award recognises a Retail member who has demonstrated customer engagement, increased market share and innovation in the Large Format Retail sector.

Developer of the Year

This award recognises a development which has shown excellence in design and development vision highlighting optimum utilisation of the site in the past 3 years. 

Warwick Shedden Memorial Award

This award is in honour of the memory Warwick Shedden, Founding President of the Association. The recipient is chosen by the LFRA Board.  It is awarded to an organisation or an individual who has contributed over a significant period of time to the goals and ideals of the LFRA and the betterment of the Australian Large Format Retail industry.

How to Enter

To enter download the LFRA Awards & Criteria below. To be eligible to enter you must be a LFRA Member. 


  • August 21st 2019 - Voting & Applications Open
  • October 21st 2019 - VOTING HAS NOW CLOSED
  • October 23rd 2019 - Judging Period


Philippa Kelly, LFRA CEO

John Gillam, 2017 Warwick Shedden Recipient

Peter Konidaris, Managing Partner, PwC

Stuart Harker, 2018 Warwick Shedden Recipient



Brought to you by
Large Format Retail Association
PO Box 78, Balwyn North Vic 3104  |  Suite 10/828 High Street Kew East  |  Victoria Australia 3102
+61 3 9859 5000 | www.lfra.com.au